• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

Introduction

Longshotluck

Hey all,

I posted on a car in the classifieds and figured I had better introduce myself.

Me: I am 28 and serve in the U.S. Army. I worked as an Infantryman for many years and now I am working in a Combined Joint Task Force here in lovely Afghanistan. I will be here until Oct11. I live in WA on the east side but may end up being moved fairly quickly when I get off of this MOB. I have spent 4 years overseas and this MOB will put me towards 5. I have a lovely wife and 2 boxers.

My car: I have a 68 GT/CS that used to be Lime Gold but is now Highland green. I bought it about 7 years ago in Seattle before leaving for my first overseas tour and have finally got it on the road. It still needs work to make it perfect but as time goes by I will get it there. I posted a pic of it at the wedding in the gallery.

I had no idea about these cars and then I found mine while looking for a regular 67/68 mustang.

It seems like yall have a great site here I just figured I would stop being rude and say hi.

Thanks,

shane18fly