• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

1968 New California Special T shirt Ideas

Guyman

Hey everyone., been thinking about designing a new 1968 California Special T-shirt. I am a professional Graphic Designer and have been designing for oh..about 30 years now. I guess my question to everyone would be how much interest would I have if I did one (how many people would buy one). It would be a full color shirt with the Gt/CS and or script logo on it and of course some palm trees/beachy type scene. Responses and input would dictate the design. In the meantime you can check out my site www.gra-fix-ink.com if anyone needs some work done!., I am recently a stay-at-home-now new daddy!

Thanks in advance for the input! Guy

Midnight Special

...I did the same thing a few years ago and received a wonderful response! I tailored them to each individual and made transfers opposed to screen printing. 'Produced a good many and had a lot of fun :) A few others here have produced shirts that were also very welcome and popular.

With your talent and ability, you can't go wrong, but be careful about copyrighted logos, etc... to keep Ford off your back unless you receive permission.

Attachments

• showcardwht.jpg
    showcardwht.jpg
    125.7 KB · Views: 68
OP
OP
G

Guyman

Nice artwork Tim. I am thinking of screen printing these, so couldn't personalize them.

Other then that, I may just come up with an idea and get some reaction on it. See all the GT/CS guys in Concord, CA in a few months.

BigJim

My wife and I would both buy 2 each. Will there be baby size for the grand babies?

BigJim