• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

Building a car with your daughter?

Diesel Donna

I know that Paul (PFSlim) and Tim (Midnight Special) build and share cars with their sons, but does anyone have a daughter that is learning about cars side by side with dear old Dad? Or even :::::::GASP!::::::: a wife?
(Oh no disrespect Beth and CJ!...wasn't it her brand new car in 1968?) :grin:

The females are a tad outnumbered here so I was just curious about the involvement of daughters especially. I know that I was always a tomboy and self taught. But I am mostly wondering about the building and restoration of a project car, doesn't have to be a CS or HCS. Or are there any future plans for you to teach your daughters how to play with cars?

Have you at least taught them how to check the fluids, air up tires properly and be able to change a flat tire? Do they have their doors locked when they are driving? Do they know what to do (steering and how to brake) when a tire blows?

Donna needs to know! :grin:

marie68csmustangs