• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

step back into 68'

BrandonB

Back in 1968 did the cars have to warm up then? Cus now a days we have to let them warm for about 15 min. or atleast I do and so does my 2 other friends one with a 68' and the other has a 66' did they start up and run fine back in those days? if so how come we gotta warm ours up now? Just wondering

darb

My car starts up great, and I can take off right away. I'm not an expert - but my car does idle a bit faster when it is cold, to warm up faster. Once it's warmed up, I can tap the gas and it's idle drops down.

Although, I just start it up and take off - the idle kicks down automatically later.

Not sure on an answer though.

-Brad

-=MUSTANG=-