• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

GTCS Recognition Guide

gopre1969

Like to introduce myself,this is my first time talking on the Forum.My name is Randall Fee and I live in Auburn,California and picked up my California Special last December.My best friend in high school in 68 got a brand new one and I always said I would own one but didn't think it would take this long.I showed it yesterday at the "Fordlovers West Coast Nationals" in Sacramento.I had the only California Special and boy did it get the attention.Now for my question,I'am looking for the book by Paul Newitt(GT/Cal Special Recognition Guide and Owners Manual.Does anyone know if I can still get one from Paul?Thanks and I've learned alot from all of your discussions.......Randall

68gt390

Randall;
Welcome to the GT/CS web site. I to asked the same question several months back when I first joined the California Special site. If you read the following post:
For Paul: GT/CS Recognition Guide & Owner's Manual on page 3 of the GT/CS and HCS Discussions forum,
I think it will answer your question. I have been looking for the 1st book now since February 04 and have not been able to locate one anywhere except at a local restoration shop here in Columbus, Ohio. There was one being offered on ebay recently that sold for over $150.00. That show's the rareity of the book. Again, welcome to the California Special Web site.

Don

P

PNewitt

I never thought my book would generate so much $$ on EBAY. How flattering.