• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

1968 Neil's GT/CS Sold

Mosesatm

Neil,
Congratulations on selling your car. The new owner is thrilled!

hatchdog

Cool!! Is the new owner going to join up? :grin:

Already did!:grin:

My name is Mike and I was born and raised in Spokane WA., lived here all my life. Currently live north of Spokane in the Deer Park area, about 20 miles north. I have no experience with classic cars and unfortunately other than basic tune up/fluid changes I also have no experience as a mechanic, body man or upholsterer.

I was looking at a local for sale California Special and in my internet research on CS cars I found Mosesatm's post where he had already looked at the car. I joined this forum in order to contact him to ask him his opinion. He couldn't have been more helpful even offering to look at the car with me. He also pointed me in the direction of franklinair's car that was for sale in North Carolina. My wife and I took a casual look at the local GT/CS and found it wasn't exactly what we were looking for. So I contacted Neil and he sent me a link to his expired eBay posting which had many great pictures of the car. The more we looked at the pictures and read Neil's description of the work he had done on the car the more we liked it. I made a quick trip back to NC, met with Neil and bought his car. It will be transported out west on an enclosed carrier, hopefully arriving in a couple of weeks from now.