• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

GT/CS for sale in Vegas ...on SF Craigs List

DeadStang

He reinstalled the rear marker lights and changed the valve covers, but otherwise it looks the same. For that price, he's dreaming.

Garretc

Wow.

I was looking at the CS over the past few days and haven't had time to call that guy. So from what I gather from the previous post(s) this is a car that was recently sold and not worth the money. Is that correct?

I have been researching a Mustang project for the past 7 months. I now know that I want a CS. The hard part for a rookie is trying to find out what to look for. Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for the posts...

DeadStang

No, this is a nice solid, strong-running car. I drove it all over the place w/o any problems what-so-ever. In my opinion, $18K is high, tho, as it needs a fair amount of work (and $) to be correct again. It just depends upon what you're into, I guess.

Garretc

Well. I am into a something that is reliable and strong. I want a reliable CS and I am not that concerned with it being 100% authentic. To be honest, I would like to have some more modern Mods. I don't want to mess that much with the exterior of the car but disk brakes and new suspension would be a goal. Plus, I am pretty sure I want to increase HP. I just don't know if I should try to increase HP on a 289 vs. a 302. I don't know the advantages of each besides basic weight.

HappyHour